Skip Navigation Linksourregion

Home > About > Our Region

 Our Region

St. Sebastian Parish is a member of Region VIII and Deanery 5 in the Diocese of Greensburg. Msgr. Michael W. Matusak, vicar forane, pastor of St. Therese, Little Flower of Jesus Parish, Uniontown and administrator of St. Joseph Parish, Uniontown; St. Hubert, Point Marion; SS. Cyril and Methodius Parish, Fairchance; and Holy Family, West Newton, serves as the dean of Deanery 5.​​ Listed below are the parishes that make up Region VIII, all of which are located in Fayette and Westmoreland counties.

​Holy Family 
Location: West Newton
Mass Times: Saturday 4:00 p.m., and Sunday 10:30 a.m. 
​St. Anne
Location: Rostraver
Visit Website
Mass Times: Saturday 4:30 p.m., and Sunday 8:00, 11:00 a.m.
St. Edward
Location: Herminie
Visit Website
Mass Times: Tuesday and Thursday 8:00 a.m.
​St. John the Baptist
Location: Perryopolis
Visit Website
Mass Times: ​Saturday 4:30 p.m., and Sunday 8:00, 10:00 a.m.
St. Sebastian
Location: Belle Vernon
Mass Times: Saturday 4:30 p.m., and Sunday 9:00, 11:00 a.m.
​The Epiphany of Our Lord
Location: Monessen
Worship Sites: Knox Avenue and Pennsylvania Boulevard
Visit Website​
Mass Times: ​Saturday 4:00 p.m., and Sunday 10:30 a.m.